//
you're reading...
AFRICA NOW, Education, Entertainment, Foreign News, Inspirational Quotes, News In Nigeria, WORLD News

#iPGN: Iloabuchi Vivian Chinonyerem Made 9 A1s In 2016 May/June WAEC Examination(BEST WAEC RESULT).

They say no good thing can come from Aba but I tell you its not true, my colleague Mrs Ngozi Igwe has an amazing sister Iloabuchi  Vivian Chinonyerem. She has lifted the face of Aba in Abia state by making nine A1 in the just concluded WAEC Exam.

In an era were students in secondary school are shivering when they hear the acronym WAEC,  Iloabuchi Vivian Chinonyerem gave West African Examination Council flawless victory by having A1 in all nine subjects she registered for.

image

The name Iloabuchi Vivian Chinonyerem is trending on social media and local news in Nigeria because of her hard work and success.

This is an eye-opener to all secondary school students that hard work pays off and A1 in the nine subjects is achievable.

Vivian Iloabuchi Chinonyerem did not achieve A1 in the nine subjects she registered for by folding her arms and spending (wasted) time on social media, She achieved it via hardworking and giving herself to studies and prayers.

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT ILOABUCHI VIVIAN CHINONYEREM:

image
image

My name is Iloabuchi Vivian Chinonyerem. I was born on the seventh day of July in the year 1999 into the family of Sir&Lady A.E. Iloabuchi. I am the last of six children.

I just graduated from Dority International Secondary School, Abayi, Aba on the 23rd day of July, 2016. The school is owned by an African-American, Mrs. Zovannah Onumah.

Dority is quite challenging and stressful; but it exposes students to a great deal of knowledge and opportunities. I got enrolled into Dority from a school in Abuja in jss2. I wasn’t happy with my parents for a really long time for making that decision. But now, I’m very thankful that they did.

In Dority, I was exposed to a lot of competitions and conferences.
I attended NISSMUN(Nigerian International Secondary School Model United Nations) conference while in Dority and was appointed a director for the next year. I participated in the PAMO-G(Pan African Mathematics Olympiad for Girls) and won a bronze medal. I participated in school elections and once emerged as the Assistant Labour Prefect for the academic year. I also participated actively in interhouse sports competitions in games such as: handball, volleyball, basketball etc and led my house to victory on some occasions.

My final year in secondary school brought forth a lot of challenges to me. I asked a lot of predecessors that I admire for their smartness what I was to do to make an excellent result. Some people told me to read and read. But someone told me to start praying as she was talking to me and I did. I even asked people to pray for me. God’s grace has gotten me thus far.

I took a lot of exams; both internal and external. In Dority, final year students take a lot of mock examinations to prepare them for the main ones. I took the UTME in march and made a score of 260. This really disappointed me; because I thought I deserved better. Later, I discovered that the examination is not a certificate examination so they don’t give students their raw scores but a normalized one. Before the end of March, the long-awaited WASSCE commenced and everyone was tensed up. But we had been prepared, so we(my set mates and I) entered the examination hall with confidence and knowledge of what to expect due to previous mock exams. There is no room for malpractice in Dority; before we move in, we are searched to the skin to make sure we are free of any implicating material.

Speaking on how I prepared for my exams. I didn’t do anything out of the ordinary. I downloaded every syllabus I needed and tried to eliminate topic by topic.  I read a lot; at least more than I’ve had to read in my entire life. Some nights I’d read till dawn because I needed to cover the entire syllabus of a particular subject. I was robbed of sleep for so many days, but it was a sacrifice that had to be made. Alas, my hardwork paid off. But I can’t take credit for it. I believe in the ability of God’s grace to do wonders in one’s life and that’s what has been working for me.

I have so many dreams and aspirations. I’d like to be a medical doctor in future in the field of genetics. There are so many diseases or syndromes caused by genetic mutation and I’d like to help people that are suffering from illnesses like: Down Syndrome, Muscular Dystrophy, Cystic Fibrosis, Sickle Cell Anaemia and so on.
Also, I’d like to be a writer and activist. In order to speak against oppression and enlighten the populace on their rights and obligations.
                      

              Thankyou.

Iloabuchi Vivian Chinonyerem  is also a good writer and she is spiritually rooted in God.

I want to use this medium to call on our leaders,philanthropist and those that have the mind of  God to celebrate and support  Iloabuchi Vivian Chinonyerem in achieving the great future that she has. She deserves a scholarship from the Government or NGO’s that support education.
She has a lot to offer to our great nationa Nigeria and the rest of the world.

Congrats to you Vivian.

About iPGN Admin

iRep Zenith of Greatness,Innovative,I am a Medical Scientist,HSE Officer,HIV-AIDS HelpDesk,Music Minister,Writer,I am a change triggering medium.

Discussion

One thought on “#iPGN: Iloabuchi Vivian Chinonyerem Made 9 A1s In 2016 May/June WAEC Examination(BEST WAEC RESULT).

  1. Thanks for bringing this information about Iloabuchi Vivian Chinonyerem’s success in WAEC. It’s inspiring and worth sharing.

    Like

    Posted by Livingstone Azubuike | March 23, 2017, 9:17 am

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 135,366 hits
if(typeof(networkedblogs)=="undefined"){networkedblogs={};networkedblogs.blogId=1387080;networkedblogs.shortName="iprodigy-group-nigeria";}
