//
you're reading...
Entertainment, News In Nigeria

Nigerian Idol 2014 Winner: She was coming from Benin to Lagos to watch the show and she had an accident – Evelle

image

How do you feel at the moment?

I feel amazing, I feel extraordinary. I feel I can just jump up and catch the cloud in the sky.

How is your mother taking this?

She was coming from Benin to Lagos to watch the show and she had an accident. She has not been able to walk since last week. I am going to call my mother and tell her I have won. I know she is going to feel better. I am so happy I could put a smile on her face.

What do you intend to do with your winnings?

I held God by the leg and told Him I would pay my tithe. I will certainly do that first. Then I am going to make more music. More music will bring more joy and more love. Music can bring everything good. I need to extend this prize to the whole world.

There was a time you weren’t favoured by the voters.

Oh yes. But I told God about it. I told Him that He should help me give my best shot. I told Him to make those voting for my opponents to vote for me. That was my prayer and I think He answered my prayer.

How did you feel when the judges brought you back through the wildcard after you had been evicted?

I felt very good. I didn’t tell my parents I was coming for this competition. I was tired of disappointing them because I had been to so many auditions and I never scaled through. Most times, I wouldn’t even get to see the judges and I would be kicked out. I would get home and my family would get disappointed. I didn’t tell my parents until three weeks to the grand finale.

What were you doing before now?

I was a singer. I have been singing since I was four years old. Few years ago, I started working in a restaurant as a cashier. I eventually organised a life band in the restaurant and that was how I started and I learnt so many other songs because I only knew church songs.

Posted From iProdigy Group Nigeria(Dabibi Ori-ibim’s Blog).


BBM Pin: 75BA8BA6

Send Your Stories,Reports And Breaking News To revivaldabibi@ymail.com

About iPGN Admin

iRep Zenith of Greatness,Innovative,I am a Medical Scientist,HSE Officer,HIV-AIDS HelpDesk,Music Minister,Writer,I am a change triggering medium.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 137,494 hits
if(typeof(networkedblogs)=="undefined"){networkedblogs={};networkedblogs.blogId=1387080;networkedblogs.shortName="iprodigy-group-nigeria";}
