#iPGN: The Future Africa Awards 2014 nominations end June 12

The Future Africa Awards & Summit 2014 has been formally launched – it was launched at the closing gala for SHAPE Africa 2014 in Abuja on Tuesday, 7 May, just before the World Economic Forum on Africa begins. This will be the 9th season of the awards.

“As the world focuses on Africa, with global leaders weighing in on our most pressing solutions; we are excited to launch yet another season of the premier event for Africa’s young leaders,” said Adebola Williams, who is co-founder of the awards.

“The Future Africa Awards & Summit (TFAAS) has, this year, fully expanded its mission across the continent, to identify exceptional young leaders, celebrate their achievements, and present them as leading the new set of young Africans who will be shaping the future of Africa and the world.”

Nominations have now opened. Below are the categories:

The Future Awards Prize in Advocacy
The Future Awards Prize in Agriculture
The Tony O. Elumelu Prize in Business
The Future Awards Prize in Community Action
The Future Awards Prize in Education
The Future Awards Prize in Enterprise Support
The Future Awards Prize in Entertainment
The Future Awards Prize in Public Service
The Future Awards Prize in Technology
The Future Awards Prize for African Young Person of the Year.

Nominees must be of African origin, and be aged 18 – 31. To nominate, go to thefutureafrica.com/awards or send an email to nominations@thefutureafrica.com. If Internet access is a problem, send an SMS to +234 802 222 6712.

The awards has also been expanded to The Future Africa Awards & Summit, a 2-day ideas-fest, where the continent’s most influential leaders and institutions with portfolios on youth will gather to chart immediate action-points for expansion of jobs and opportunities, as well as good governance and citizen engagement.

“This is the largest home-grown network of policy-makers, business people, and other stakeholders in Young Africa,” said Williams.

The official media campaign for the season will be unveiled at noon on Monday, 12 May. The Board of Judges and Independent Audit Committee selecting the award winners will be unveiled shortly after.

The Future Africa Awards 2014 is supported by Microsoft, the US Consulate and the Tony Elumelu Foundation. Official Media Partners are EbonyLife TV, AfricaMagic, Cool FM and Y! Africa. Official Online Partners are MemeBurn, BellaNaija, and LIB. The official bloggers for 2014 are Omojuwa, Olorisupergal and Ameyaw.com. Channels Television is the host station for Nigeria.

For more information, visit @TFAAfrica on Twitter or the website http://www.thefutureafrica.com/awards. The official hashtags for 2014 are #TFAAS2014 and #TheFutureAfrica.


Posted From iProdigy Group Nigeria(Dabibi Ori-ibim’s Blog).

BBM Pin: 75BA8BA6

Send Your Stories,Reports And Breaking News To revivaldabibi@ymail.com


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s